The National Announces New Album & Film

This could end up being their best.

The National have announced that they will release their new album, I Am Easy To Find, on May 17th of this year. The first track from the forthcoming release called "You Had Your Soul With You" can be heard now on Apple Music and features vocals from Gail Ann Dorsey. The album itself also features vocals from Sharon Van Etten, Lisa Hannigan, Mina Tindle and the Brooklyn Youth Chorus.

The accompanying film is directed by Mike Mills and stars Alicia Bikander. It is 24 minutes long and was inspired by and features music from the new album.

The National - I Am Easy To Find

01 You Had Your Soul With You

02 Quiet Light

03 Roman Holiday

04 Oblivions

05 The Pull of You

06 Hey Rosey

07 I Am Easy to Find

08 Her Father in the Pool

09 Where Is Her Head

10 Not in Kansas

11 So Far So Fast

12 Dust Swirls in Strange Light

13 Hairpin Turns

14 Rylan

15 Underwater

16 Light Years